Saturday, June 12, 2010

Summer Games 2010





Well the summer games are over, well at least for the Sevier River Rats.
They had lots of fun and played there hardest every day.





We didn't come home with a medal, but they were happy just to be able to go and participate in such an awesome event!!
The kids on all of the other teams were a couple years older, and a lot more experienced!!! Which kinda sucked!! But they learned a lot and they will be ready to kick some butt next year I'm sure!!! Way to go boys!!!

Friday, June 11, 2010

Summer fun???


So what do you do on a hot summer day with nothing to do??? Well Duh Get into a chocolate syrup fight!!! Sticky Eeeeoooh Yuck.... Yum??? And they made it into the news paper ha ha.

Tuesday, June 8, 2010

here some more pictures from the lake:)



Monday, June 7, 2010

I Love LAKE POWELL

Hooray for summer:) finally!!!!! So we got to go to Lake Powell this weekend it was FABULOUS!!! We had tonz of fun and only came home with a couple of 3rd degree burns ha ha. Why do I always forget my freaking camera. I took this with my phone no water tho, oh well I will have to see what Jason took on his phone and add some. Can't wait to go back in just a few short weeks!!! HOORAY I get excited just thinking about it!!

Monday, April 5, 2010

Easter 2010




So we were invited to go with some friends on there family Easter egg hunt and picnic. It was a lot of fun!! We got to go on a hay ride around the neighbor hood and then up the mountain. It was a little bit cold but we still had a blast! The kids were divided into age groups and boys and girls and they got dumped off at different spots on the ride and had a egg/treasure hunt. They all ended up back at the camp where there was a big prize and a real bunny waiting for them!! Breck was so sad that we did not let her keep her bunny!! But we tried to explain to her that we had no where to keep the bunny and that Kadie our dog would probably eat it!! That would be really Bad!!!! Any how we had tonz of fun and were so happy to have been invited!! After we got home from the picnic we hooked on the trailer and headed for Cainville woo hoo!! Lots of Gray Dirt Wind and FUN!! We really do have a ton of fun down there! There are tonz of places for the kids to run and hike and roll eggs. And ride the four wheelers where ever (as long as you watch out for the idiots that are having a little too much fun and not paying attention!!) We so hope that maybe one day we will be able to talk Jason's family in to going down with us IT IS TONZ OF FUN!!! And of course I left the camera!! So I decided to add a couple of pictures from the last time we were there for Easter in 2008. so you could get an idea of the place.

Friday, April 2, 2010

Pinewood Derby 2010

So Jace decided he wanted to make a Utah Highway Patrol car for his derby car this year, and it turned out to be so cool! His dad and Grandpa got right to work on figuring out how to make real flashing red and blue lights. They turned out awesome






He got 2nd place and he was OK with that a little, but the funny thing is who he ended up doing the final with!! The General Lee you know the cool car that always out ran the cops on the Dukes Of Hazzard!! It was a good race but the bad guys came up first just like on the show!! But he still had a good time I think? even though the kid he lost too came up to tell him good job and Jace said "I hope your car Breaks" I always thought I was raising a good sport?? maybe not?

Tuesday, February 23, 2010

SICK OF WINTER!!!

I am so sick of the cold!! We can't wait for spring and summer to get here so we can go camping and boating!!!


I would love to be far away in a warm place


I would love to be here!!!








or here!!







or here!!

Thursday, December 10, 2009

Pink BB Gun??



So Breck went to see Santa with her friends on Saturday and when she came home I asked her what she told Santa. She told me all about the visit and what her friends asked for and then she proceeded to tell me what she told him she wanted for Christmas, she told Santa she wanted a pink bb gun. I asked her if she really asked him for that and she said yes!! So I ask her why haven't you told me or dad that you wanted a pink bb gun for Christmas? and she says "I don't have to tell you I only have to tell Santa what I really want for Christmas because he is the one who will bring it to me!!" So I am like ok. Well then she decided to write a letter to Santa, and when she brought me the letter it said nothing about a pink bb gun anywhere. I asked her why she didn't mention the bb gun and she said "I already told him in person I don't have to ask again!!!!!" Ok I said. A little while later I asked her again and she told me to drop it Santa already knew what she wanted because she told him. Later that day she came and told me she really wanted to see if Santa would tell her she would shoot her eye out like he told that kid in the movie but, she really does still want a pink bb gun and that she was sure Santa would bring her one because she would be so careful. Does Santa even Make pink bb guns??? I thought, well I just found out that he does.




Does this innocent face look like someone who would tote a gun around??

Tuesday, December 8, 2009

Hailey

So once again I have a crappy camera that I don't know how to run!! But here is a the best picture I could upload of Hailey being thrown around at cheer. I did get a really good video of the dance they performed at half time but for some reason it will not upload.

Monday, November 9, 2009

IDIOTS

So can I just say HOW STUPID CAN YOU BE???? Today I am taking My oldest child to school and as we are approaching the school we see police cars flying up the street passing us and an ambulance coming in the other direction! and I am thinking holy crap someone got hit because some idiot would not stop for them in the cross walk!! as we got closer sure enough there is a girl laying in the middle of the street and panic and craziness all around her.

Holy freaking crap people!!! do you not know what to do at a cross walk when there is a child trying to cross safely to get to school!! It's even a marked cross walk!!! not to mention a SCHOOL ZONE 20 mpr people!!! right in front of the school!!! pull your heads out and pay attention!!! I am just so thankful that my children do not have to cross 4th west!! anyone who knows our city knows what I am talking about. It is one long stretch of street that takes you to all four schools with a bunch of idiot texting teenage drivers and crazy half asleep parents trying to get to the schools first??? How hard is it for you to slow down and pay attention to everything around you.

cruise